William “Jay” J. Harbison II, Erik C. Lybeck and Mozianio “Trey” S. Reliford III have been elected partners at Neal & Harwell, PLC.

“We are proud to announce the election of Jay, Erik and Trey as members of Neal & Harwell,” said Ron Harris, Chief Administrator. “We celebrate what each of these attorneys have accomplished in their careers, including service to our clients, the community and our firm.  We look forward to their continued dedication and contributions to the success and growth of Neal & Harwell.”

Harbison joined the firm in 2015. His practice focuses on business and civil litigation. He received his J.D., magna cum laude, from the University of Tennessee College of Law in 2014. Prior to joining Neal & Harwell, Harbison served as a law clerk for the Honorable Gilbert S. Merritt, Jr. of the United States Court of Appeals for the Sixth Circuit. Harbison was recently selected to the Nashville Bar Foundation Leadership Forum 2022 Class.

Lybeck joined the firm in 2016 and has a practice focused on complex litigation, including business torts, eminent domain, governmental liability, entertainment litigation and white-collar criminal cases. Lybeck graduated Order of the Coif from Vanderbilt Law School in 2016.  During law school, he served as managing editor of the Vanderbilt Law Review and was a member of Neal & Harwell’s Summer Associate Program.

Reliford has been with Neal & Harwell since 2019. His practice focuses on complex commercial litigation, entertainment law, white-collar and regulatory defense, securities litigation, and crisis management. He earned his J.D. from Stanford Law School in 2015. Prior to joining Neal & Harwell, Reliford was an associate at Paul, Weiss, Rifkind, Wharton & Garrison LLP in New York and served as a law clerk for Chief Justice Jeffrey S. Bivins of the Tennessee Supreme Court.  Reliford is a member of The 100 Black Men of Middle Tennessee and an Adjunct Professor at Vanderbilt Law School.  He is Vice-President of Conexión Américas’ Board of Directors and also serves on the Board of the Legal Aid Society of Middle Tennessee and the Cumberlands.